Return to *** Online Version *** Haute Mama Couture Shoe Box Cake Step-by-Step Video Tutorial
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Heel Shoe September 18, 2012
Reviewer: peggy thomas from brunswick, OH United States  
I have this video and made this shoe for my oldest daughter who loves shoes!  It was quick and easy to follow and every one just loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Heel Shoe September 7, 2012
Reviewer: Merryl Searle from Cape Town, Western Cape  
I created my first shoe for a Hollywood themed cake following this video.  The instructions were great and the shoe turned out beautifully!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing! May 3, 2011
Reviewer: Neli from San Diego, CA United States  
Very good instructions! I am more or less new to the cake decorating and I still managed to make a fantastic professional looking cake following the video!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great cake and fun to make! October 27, 2009
Reviewer: Lisa Green from Texas  
The instructions on this cake are priceless.  It is a more challenging cake to do but the reward is lots of smiles and dropped jaws!!  I loved learning how to put the shoe together and I was able to print out my info on the computer for a sugar sheet.  I called mine Hotchamama brand! I still have to work on my corners of the shoebox, but having a video to watch again and again REALLY helps!! Way fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easier than it looks! October 22, 2009
Reviewer: Antoinette Trigsted from Chino, CA United States  
I have seen these shoes before but it looked to hard to believe.  It came out adorable with the purse to match.  I recommend both the shoe and purse videos.  Trish is a good teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
You'll get great reviews. August 4, 2009
Reviewer: Olivia†Marin from Horizon City,†TX†United States  
This cake looks so fancy everyone will love it. The shoe pattern is included & you can play with the pattern to make changes to fit your style. I didnt have time to go to the cake store to get an edible image of the lable so I just printed one on paper and applied it to a piece of fondant to be removed before cutting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This was fun! June 26, 2009
Reviewer: Julie†Clark from Oceanside,†CA†United States  
I love this, I learned alot making the shoe, that was easy but the label for the shoebox did'nt work out for me, I had to just write it in with royal icing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This looks so hard to be so easy! June 23, 2009
Reviewer: Pamela†P from Athens,†GA†United States  
It's the favorite of so many and I've made so many much more difficult cakes that I hate to tell them this!  The shoe box is, after all, a box.  The shoe is gumpaste and this video gives you a pattern.  Just be careful atatching the heel to the back of the shoe.  Don't move it around till it's set.

Was this review helpful to you?